Zucchero Fornaciari

by Stefania Bufano

Yesterday I thought about a song to post for you.

I was listening to a beautiful song, of a famous Italian songwriter, musician and singer. His name is Zucchero Fornaciari, but in Italy we just call him Zucchero (which means sugar!).

I think he is quite famous also around other countries, maybe you have already listened to him. If not, I really would like to give you a link of the song I was listening to.

For some of you, who want to learn the Italian language too, I thought it could be very good to learn it also by listening to good songs, just to hear the Italian language in another way.

Zucchero is particular also because he sometimes sings half in Italian and half in English (he has done many such beautiful covers, too). Obviously, you can find translations too about all the songs and the original lyrics.

Tutti i colori della mia vita

Perhaps you already know that it means “All the colors of my life”.

 

Tutti i colori della mia vita

Dici che sono un perdente ormai
Perché non spari
Che non ho niente da darti ormai
E non mi uccidi
Gli anni più belli della mia vita
Woman
Non li buttare non è finita
Woman
Ti voglio bene sai
Fa tanto male sai
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
Dici che strazio il mio quieto ormai
Sopravvivere
Ma il tuo respiro fa bene al mio
E torno a vivere
Tutti i colori della mia vita
Woman
Non li buttare non è finita
Woman
Non mi buttare via
Non ti buttare via
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah
I won’t let you down, won’t let you down oh yeah

I have been on Zucchero’s web site and I have read that he’s started
in this period a new tour, in America! So, if you’re near one of
Zucchero’s concerts, you could go to see him!

For those who live in New York: 23th of April at Madison Square Garden
in New York!

If you would like to read about the tour, you can do it here

 

 

 

